<- Back

Updated Australian heart failure guidelines - what's new? Webinar - 1 November

  • : Cairns QLD 4870

Date: Thursday 1st November 2018

Time:

  • 4:30 - 5:30pm AWST (WA)
  • 6:00 - 7:00pm ACST (NT)
  • 6:30 - 7:30pm AEST (QLD)
  • 7:00 - 8:00pm ACDT (SA)
  • 7:30 - 8:30pm AEDT (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)

Overview: The new 2018 heart failure guidelines have just been released by the National Heart Foundation of Australia (NHFA) in partnership with the Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand (CSANZ). Find out about key recommendations and updates in this interactive webinar, and how these changes relate to your practice as a GP. Expert speakers who were involved in the development of the guidelines will discuss what’s new, including heart failure prevention, classification and investigation, diagnosis, management and palliative care.

Speaker:

A/Prof John Atherton MBBS, PhD, FRACP, FCSANZ

Dr John Atherton is Director of Cardiology (Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital), Associate Professor (University of Queensland), Adjunct Professor (Queensland University of Technology) and Pre-eminent Staff Specialist (QLD Health). He has sat on the Board of the Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand (CSANZ) and chaired the CSANZ Professional Ethics Standards Committee. He chaired the CSANZ Heart Failure Council and the Asia-Pacific Acute Decompensated Heart Failure (HF) Registry Scientific Advisory Committee. He sat on the National Heart Foundation HF Guidelines executive writing group and was an official content reviewer for the 2016 ESC HF Guidelines. Clinical service and research interests include investigating methods to detect presymptomatic cardiac disease, heart failure disease management, clinical databases, and cardiac genetics.

This webinar includes an opportunity for all participants to take part in an interactive Q&A with host speaker A/Prof John Atherton

This activity is sponsored by Novartis.

Content partners: 

Novartis Australia

Components
Updated Australian heart failure guidelines - what's new? Webinar - 1 November
Updated Australian heart failure guidelines - what's new? Evaluation - 1 November
Title
Updated Australian heart failure guidelines - what's new? Webinar - 1 November
Speciality Classification
Interest Areas
-- GENERAL --
Location
Type
Delivery
Provider Type
RTO
Duration
Hours: 1 | RACGP C2: 2pts | ACRRM: 1pt
Start Date
01-Nov-2018
CPD
Hours: 1 | RACGP C2: 2pts | ACRRM: 1pt
Price
0.00
Location
Cairns QLD 4870
Posted By
Contact Phone
Log in into view this field.
13 Views
Similar Courses and Events
HealthcareLink